- Can you still use messenger if you delete Facebook?
- What happens to messenger when you delete Facebook?
- How do I deactivate my Facebook but keep Messenger?
- Can I uninstall Facebook but keep Messenger?
- Does deleting my Facebook account delete messenger?
- What do my friends see when I deactivate Facebook?
- How can I hide my Facebook account without deleting it?
- How can you tell if someone has deactivated their Facebook account?
- Can I have messenger without Facebook on my phone?
- Can you have Messenger app without Facebook app?
- What will happen if I uninstall Facebook?
- How do I permanently delete my Messenger 2019?
- How do you delete Messenger account?
- How do I permanently delete my Facebook messages on both sides?
Yes, you can delete Facebook and still use Messenger.
However, when you receive a message, you will not be able to read the message unless you download another app, Messenger, to read it.
this means that the Messenger app is a stand-alone app and can be used on its own even after deleting Facebook.
Can you still use messenger if you delete Facebook?
All your Facebook data will be safe until you’re ready to log in again. If you’ve deactivated your account and you use Messenger, it doesn’t reactivate your Facebook account. Your friends will only be able to contact you via the Messenger app or the chat window in Facebook.
What happens to messenger when you delete Facebook?
Yes, you can still use Messenger, so it follows that your messages will appear after deactivating your account. However, if you delete Facebook, your previous messages will read “Facebook User”. They won’t be able to respond.
How do I deactivate my Facebook but keep Messenger?
Look for ‘Deactivate your account’ at the bottom and click Deactivate your account. You may have to enter your password again for security at this point. To try and make you stay Facebook will offer a solution to each reason. When you are happy click ‘Deactivate’.
Can I uninstall Facebook but keep Messenger?
Yes, you can delete Facebook and still use Messenger. this means that the Messenger app is a stand-alone app and can be used on its own even after deleting Facebook.
Does deleting my Facebook account delete messenger?
If you deactivate Facebook you’re temporarily deleting your account, and can reactivate it at any time. If you delete Facebook you’re permanently removing your data. However, you might not realize that deactivating your Facebook account does not deactivate Facebook Messenger.
What do my friends see when I deactivate Facebook?
When you deactivate your Facebook account, Facebook does not send out any notification whatsoever. Your friends won’t know that you’ve deactivated your account unless they try to search for your now-deactivated profile or they ask you in the real world.
How can I hide my Facebook account without deleting it?
- Deactivate your page if you want to hide it for a while.
- Click the arrow button in the upper-right corner of page and select “Settings.”
- Click the “Security” option.
- Click “Edit” next to “Deactivate Your Account.”
- Click the “Deactivate your account” link and follow the prompts.
How can you tell if someone has deactivated their Facebook account?
When you deactivate your account, Facebook hides your Timeline, photos, profile and other content from the rest of the site; it’s like you’re not even there. Friends can still see messages you sent them before you deactivated your account, but they cannot respond to them.
Can I have messenger without Facebook on my phone?
Download the Facebook Messenger app, select the “Not on Facebook?” option, and enter your phone number and name. That’s it. You can upload and send photos, videos, start group chats, and use voice and video calling without ever having to sign up for a Facebook account.
Can you have Messenger app without Facebook app?
If you don’t have a Facebook account, you can sign up for Messenger with your mobile phone number. To use Messenger without a Facebook account: Download the Messenger app. Open the Messenger app, enter your phone number and tap Continue.
What will happen if I uninstall Facebook?
Facebook will not delete them. That’s because those are saved in the cloud storage to your account and not on your phone. If you reinstall Facebook or access it from the website, you will see those photos. Only if you delete them from Facebook explicitly, they will be removed.
How do I permanently delete my Messenger 2019?
In order to Delete your Messenger Account Follow this steps:
- Open the Messenger App.
- Tap on your Profile Photo.
- Scroll down the page and Tap Switch Account.
- Now, Tap the Account which you want to Delete.
- Tap Remove Account.
- Tap Remove when prompted.
How do you delete Messenger account?
- Open Messenger.
- Tap your profile picture in the top left corner > Legal & Policies > Deactivate Messenger.
- Tap Deactivate.
How do I permanently delete my Facebook messages on both sides?
How to delete Facebook messages on both sides:
- Tap and hold the message.
- Click “Remove.”
- Select “Remove for Everyone.”
- Confirm removal of the message.
- A tombstone will appear in the message thread, stating “You removed a message.”